'Live well with LiveWire'

Grab your boots and get walking with the Lifestyles team! LiveWire has introduced this great workout which is ideal to get you back into exercise.

With short walks available at different locations throughout Warrington, there is no better way to get some fresh air in your lungs. A Lifestyles Advisor will be there to greet you at the selected meeting point and guide you through a pre-planned route lasting approximately one hour. Remember, sturdy footwear, a bottle of water and water-proof clothing is essential for your walk. 

You can download a copy of the Health Walk timetable here:

Health Walks July 2019

Health Walks August 2019

More information on the Carbon Landscape Project can be found on CARBONLANDSCAPE.ORG.UK. Carbon Landscape walks will be around 2 hours in duration (unless stated)

All walks are designed for a wide range of abilities but they may include muddy and uneven ground or stiles. If you are unsure of the suitability for you of a particular walk, please contact the walks organiser prior to attending. Please note that unfortunately we are unable to accommodate dogs on these walks.

Please contact LiveWire Lifestyles for more information on 0300 003 0818.

Walks Timetable

July 2019

Monday 29/07/2019 1.00 pm Partridge Lakes Fishery Car Park Glaziers Lane, Culcheth, WA3 4AQ 2 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk

Tuesday 30/07/2019 10.30 am Victoria Park Meet on main car park off Knutsford Road 1 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Wednesday 31/07/2019 11.00 am Great Sankey Neighbourhood Hub Lingley Green Avenue, Great Sankey, WA5 3AA 1 Hour Walk

August 2019


Friday 02/08/2019 10.30 am Rixton Clay Pitts Nature Reserve, Meet on car park, WA3 6EB 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk

Monday 05/08/2019 1.00 pm Little Woolden Moss Loop, Meet on Hey Shoot Lane behind The Raven Pub, WA3 5LA 2 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Tuesday 06/08/2019 10.30 am Walton Hall Gardens, Higher Walton Meet at car park, WA4 6SN 1 Hour Walk
Wednesday 07/08/2019 11.00 am Richmond Bank Loop, Meet at Ferry Tavern car park, Station Road, Penketh, WA5 2UJ 1 Hour Walk
Thursday 08/08/2019 10.30 am Grappenhall Library, Meet outside entrance, Albert Road, Grappenhall, WA4 2PE 1 Hour Walk
Friday 09/08/2019 10.30 am Shaw Street Recreational car park Culcheth, WA3 5EX 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk

Monday 12/08/2019 1.00 pm Manchester Ship Canal History Walk, Meet at Woolston Neighbourhood Hub, Hall Road, WA1 4PN
We will follow the canal towards the town centre, then divert to visit Warrington Museum’s current exhibition on the history of the canal before returning by public transport 3 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Tuesday 13/08/2019 10.30 am Lymm Dam, Meet at car park, Crouchley Lane, WA13 0AS 1 Hour Walk
Wednesday 14/08/2019 11.00 am South Sankey Valley Park, Meet at car park off Waterways, WA5 1HA 1 Hour Walk
Friday 16/08/2019 10.30 am Pennington Flash Loop, Meet at Leigh Sports Village, WN7 4JY 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk

Monday 19/08/2019 1.00 pm Rixton Clay Pitts Nature Reserve, Meet on car park WA3 6EB 2 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Tuesday 20/08/2019 10.30 am Broomfields Leisure Centre, Meet at reception, WA4 3AE 1 Hour Walk
Wednesday 21/08/2019 11.00 am Burtonwood, Meet at Gorsey Lane Pavilion 1 Hour Walk
Thursday 22/08/2019 10.30 am Woolston Neighbourhood Hub, Meet at entrance, Hall Road, WA1 4PN 1 Hour Walk
Friday 23/08/2019 10.30 am Partridge Lakes Fishery Car Park Glaziers Lane, Culcheth, WA3 4AQ 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk

Monday 26/08/2019 BANK HOLIDAY No Walk Today
Tuesday 27/08/2019 10.30 am Victoria Park, Meet on main car park off Knutsford Road 1 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Wednesday 28/08/2019 11.00 am Mary Ann Meadows, Meet on car park off Blackshaw Drive, WA5 8XT 1 Hour Walk
Thursday 29/08/2019 10.30 am Thelwall Loop, Meet outside Pickering Arms, Bell Lane, WA4 2SU 1 Hour Walk
Friday 30/08/2019 11.00 am Windy Bank Woods, Meet on main road outside Bents Garden Centre, Glazebury 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk