'Live well with LiveWire'

Grab your boots and get walking with the Lifestyles team! LiveWire has introduced this great workout which is ideal to get you back into exercise.

With short walks available at different locations throughout Warrington, there is no better way to get some fresh air in your lungs. A Lifestyles Advisor will be there to greet you at the selected meeting point and guide you through a pre-planned route lasting approximately one hour. Remember, sturdy footwear, a bottle of water and water-proof clothing is essential for your walk. 

You can download a copy of the Health Walk timetable here:

Health Walks October 2019

More information on the Carbon Landscape Project can be found on CARBONLANDSCAPE.ORG.UK. Carbon Landscape walks will be around 2 hours in duration (unless stated)

All walks are designed for a wide range of abilities but they may include muddy and uneven ground or stiles. If you are unsure of the suitability for you of a particular walk, please contact the walks organiser prior to attending. Please note that unfortunately we are unable to accommodate dogs on these walks.

Please contact LiveWire Lifestyles for more information on 0300 003 0818.

Walks Timetable

October 2019

Tue 01/10/2019 1.00 pm **Ashley Green Mining Museum tour Meet at Bents Garden Centre Car Park** £4 for tour 3 Hour Walk
Wed 02/10/2019 11.00 am Mary Ann Meadows Meet on car park off Blackshaw Drive, WA5 8XT 1 Hour Walk
Thu 03/10/2019 10.30 am Exploring Fearnhead and Cinnamon Meet in Padgate library, Insall Road, WA2 0HD 1 Hour Walk
Fri 04/10/2019 10.30 am Shaw Street Recreational car park Culcheth, WA3 5EX 2 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk


Mon 07/10/2019 1.00 pm Victoria Park Meet on main car park off Knutsford Road 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Tue 08/10/2019 10.30 am Lymm Dam Meet at car park, Crouchley Lane, WA13 0AS 1 Hour Walk
Wed 09/10/2019 11.00 am Great Sankey Neighbourhood Hub Lingley Green Avenue, Great Sankey, WA5 3AA 1 Hour Walk
Fri 11/10/2019 10.30 am Windy Bank Woods Meet on main road outside Bents Garden Centre, Glazebury 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk


Mon 14/10/2019 1.00 pm Woolston Neighbourhood Hub Meet at entrance, Hall Road, WA1 4PN 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Tue 15/10/2019 10.30 am Broomfields Leisure Centre Meet at reception, WA4 3AE 1 Hour Walk
Wed 16/10/2019 11.00 am Richmond Bank Loop Meet at Ferry Tavern car park, Station Road, Penketh, WA5 2UJ 1 Hour Walk
Thu 17/10/2019 10.30 am Exploring Fearnhead and Cinnamon Meet in Padgate library, Insall Road, WA2 0HD 1.5 Hour Walk
Fri 18/10/2019 10.30 am Birchwood Forest Park Meet at Moss Gate car park, WA3 6UZ 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk


Mon 21/10/2019 1.00 pm Windy Bank Woods Meet on main road outside Bents Garden Centre, Glazebury 1 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Tue 22/10/2019 10.30 am Victoria Park Meet on main car park off Knutsford Road 1 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Wed 23/10/2019 11.00 am South Sankey Valley Park Meet at car park off Waterways, WA5 1HA 1 Hour Walk
Thu 24/10/2019 10.30 am Thelwall Loop Meet outside Pickering Arms, Bell Lane, WA4 2SU 1 Hour Walk
Fri 25/10/2019 10.30 am Shaw Street Recreational car park Culcheth, WA3 5EX 1.5 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk


Mon 28/10/2019 1.00 pm Risley Moss Circular - Meet at entrance Woolston Neighbourhood Hub, Hall Road, WA1 4PN 2 Hour Carbon Landscape Walk
Tue 29/10/2019 10.30 am Walton Hall Gardens, Higher Walton Meet at car park, WA4 6SN 1 Hour Walk
Wed 30/10/2019 11.00 am Burtonwood Meet at Gorsey Lane Pavilion 1 Hour Walk
Thu 31/10/2019 10.30 am Exploring Fearnhead and Cinnamon Meet in Padgate library, Insall Road, WA2 0HD 1 Hour Walk